IRS.gov Banner
IRS NewswireFebruary 20, 2024

News Essentials

What’s Hot

News Releases

IRS – The Basics

IRS Guidance

Media Contacts

Facts & Figures

Around The Nation

e-News Subscriptions


The Newsroom Topics

Multimedia Center

Noticias en Español

Radio PSAs

Tax Scams

The Tax Gap

Fact Sheets

IRS Tax Tips

Armed Forces

Latest News Home


IRS Resources

Contact My Local Office

Filing Options

Forms & Instructions

Frequently Asked Questions

News

Taxpayer Advocate

Where to File

IRS Social Media


Issue Number:    IR-2024-44

Inside This Issue


IRS: Free Feb. 22 webinar to focus on taxable transactions with digital assets

WASHINGTON — The Internal Revenue Service announced today that it will hold a free webinar Thursday aimed at tax professionals whose clients receive income through digital asset transactions.

The 2 p.m. ET Thursday, Feb. 22, webinar will reflect January’s announcement that, in general, taxpayers should continue to report all digital asset income, including cryptocurrency.

During this free webinar, the IRS will cover:

  • Identifying taxable events involving digital assets.
  • Calculating income, gains and losses associated with digital asset transactions.
  • Reporting income, gains and losses associated with taxable digital asset transactions for individuals filing Form 1040 and 1040-SR tax returns.
  • A live question and answer session.

Though primarily aimed at tax professionals, anyone is welcome to attend.

Certificates of completion are being offered. Tax Professionals can earn up to one continuing education credit in the category of Federal Tax. Closed captioning will be offered.

Time: 2 p.m. (Eastern time); 1 p.m. (Central time); noon (Mountain time and Arizona); 11 a.m. (Pacific time), 9 a.m. (Hawaii Aleutian time)

Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service webinar website.

Questions can be emailed to cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.

 

Back to Top


FaceBook Logo  YouTube Logo  Instagram Logo  Twitter Logo  LinkedIn Logo


Thank you for subscribing to the IRS Newswire, an IRS e-mail service.

If you know someone who might want to subscribe to this mailing list, please forward this message to them so they can subscribe.

This message was distributed automatically from the mailing list IRS Newswire. Please Do Not Reply To This Message.


This email was sent to irsblogposts@gmail.com by: Internal Revenue Service (IRS) · Internal Revenue Service · 1111 Constitution Ave. N.W. · Washington, D.C. 20535GovDelivery logo